Dear Future Wife,

9 thoughts on “Dear Future Wife,”

  1. Beautifully said of a faithful follower of Christ. My husband when courting me, gave me similar expressions of love in emails and I kept them all! May the love Christ had for his heavenly father Jehovah God continue through this young man for his future wife.

  2. I just wanted to tell you thank you so much for writing this special letter. It is so beautiful. God truly spoke to me through it, reminding me to be patience. I get so discouraged some days during my season of singles, feeling that I am only surrounded by guys who only lust after me. You’re proof that Godly guys truly do exist. God bless you.
    With love,
    Claudia

  3. This made me want to cry!! Ive never read a letter like this before!! I write letters to my future man & have girlfriends who also do this, but never have I seen a guy do this. Thank you so much! Extremely encouraging and beautiful!!

  4. It’s odd that a stranger like me would find this blog post and read it years after you’ve written it, but the Holy Spirit used it to speak encouragement to me today so, thanks man! Stay strong in the Lord, brother in Christ!

  5. Wow, this is so amazing, so genuine, so well written! As a guy I can so relate to what you have written here, as well as the excitement in your heart about one meeting your future wife. I would love to here the story of how and when you meet you wife because I believe that there is so many of us out there patiently waiting, but we sometimes need a bit of encouragement through hearing other people’s stories of waiting and finding their spouses.

Leave a Reply

